Review: Smashburger

So what did our Sassies and their families think of Smashburger? Is it the must-eat burger joint in Utah? Read on to find out!
.

Smashburger

.
QUESTION

What was your first impression?
.

THE SCOOP

Camille: Catchy name, clean facilities, friendly service. I could make Smashburgers a regular part of my eating-out experience!
Emily: The name is tantalizing for sure and when I walked in the door I loved the crisp, clean, shiny colors and stainless steel everywhere. The customer service was A+ from the moment you walked through the door.
Evonne: A little over priced for something I thought was like a “fast food” joint.
Kalli: Didn’t seem like a burger joint but more of a hipster/casual sort of place.
Michelle: Looks nicer than your average burger place. When Jared saw that you could add an egg to your burger it jumped above all other burger places in the area.
Quinn: Fun environment; loved the typography on the walls and the big windows showing off the mountains in the background.
Stephanie: How bright and open the store was. I love good lighting in restaurants. For some reason it seems to make the food look and taste better.
Vanessa: Clean and modern design, warm and friendly staff and a very user friendly menu. I love booths and I am glad they fit in quite a few of them! Their food is beautiful, picture perfect, and quite tasty as well.
.

Smashburger

.
QUESTION

What did you like the most?

.
THE SCOOP

Camille: Eating there made me reminisce of summer BBQ’s in my parents’ backyard: grilling burgers made with real meat, and the same hospitable family-friendly atmosphere!
Emily: Their flash-fried veggies (carrots, green beans and asparagus) were really yummy and their smashfries were also super tasty. (They were my daughter’s favorite part of the meal!) My kids thought the shakes were super tasty and probably ate their weight in ice cream!
Evonne: I loved the pickles on my sandwich and the awesome bun!
Kalli: The fries and the wedge salad were seriously good, also I liked the bun on my burger. Friendly managers and staff were eager to please and quick to clean up.
Michelle: I am not usually a burger person, but my Classic burger was really tasty and well dressed. We liked that you could build your own hamburger just how you like it for the same price as a normal burger. We also really like that the napkins were on the table not by the drinks. It was convenient and cuts down on waste because you only take the amount you need.
Quinn: I loved my kids’ chicken strips. I’m a bit picky with chicken strips and these were perfect: crunchy, crispy, tasty breading on the outside with nice, tender meat on the inside. I also loved the asparagus spears in the veggie frites and the smash sauce on my Classic Smashburger. My husband loved his smashfries and loved the milkshakes.
Stephanie: The grasshopper shake. I am a huge fan of mint shakes and that did not disappoint. And you can tell they use high quality ice cream in their preparation.
Vanessa: The beef patty on the burgers—it was the perfect thickness, done-ness, crispy but moist. The buns! They are egg buns and fabulous! I would snack on those just on their own! My girls were absoluely loving the milkshakes; it was actually quite scary how much they consumed. My husband swears by their fries; he loves that they have olive oil and rosemary on them.
.

Smashburger

.
QUESTION

What didn’t you like?

.
THE SCOOP

Camille: That I saw so many other menu items catching my eye after I ordered! Good excuse to go back…
Emily: I’m a big fan of a good, spicy burger or chicken sandwich but the Spicy Baja burger was so spicy it totally drowned out the taste of the actual burger. The chipotle bun had some serious kick baked right in; that combined with the pepper jack cheese and a spicy chipotle sauce was too much for even these spice-lovin’ tastebuds.
Evonne: Their burgers had way too much sauce.
Kalli: My burger was a bit meaty for my personal taste, but I’m sort of a weirdo. I should have taken them up on the offer for more BBQ sauce too.
Michelle: I wish you could get the veggie frites without the carrots. I am not a cooked carrot person. Jared thinks the fry sauce could have been better. {I might have to agree with Jared on this one; not my fave fry sauce.}
Quinn: It was a bit fatty for my tastes (roughly 1000 calories – half of those from fat – per burger). I’m not a big fan of tons of sauce and juice dripping out of my burgers, so next time I’d order it with the sauces on the side. The prices seemed a little high for their burgers/sandwiches, especially considering they don’t come with sides. It would cost about $8-11/person to get their choice of burger and fries/side. However, the meat they use seemed to be of excellent quality, so maybe that’s where the price comes in (the hamburger meat was REALLY good). The kids meal pricing was just right, though, and you got a lot of food for $3.99.
Stephanie: It is probably a little more expensive than I would normally spend to take my family out for burgers. But the price definitely matches the quality which is A++.
Vanessa: They really need a veggie burger option on the menu, salads for vegetarians don’t cut it. Their veggie frites (“fries”) need to cost as much as the regular fries; don’t up the prices on healthy items! The “Smash” sauce that comes on the burger is actually quite good and the burger holds it really nicely BUT a few of us got way too much on our burgers so be sure they don’t do that to your burger too! Their chicken sandwich didn’t impress us too much either.
.

Smashburger

.
QUESTION

Would you visit again?

.
THE SCOOP

Camille: I have to try the smashwedge so the answer would be YES!
Emily: For sure! My husband couldn’t make it and I’d love to let him try it. He’s a big fan of the egg on the hamburger thing like Jared so he’d love that fun little perk. Plus those smashfries are rather addictive!
Evonne: I would go back, but probably just with my husband.
Kalli: For the fries? Yes.
Michelle: Yes, the burgers were good and so were the prices. Plus, you can get a half pound burger!
Quinn: Yes, but not regularly as our family doesn’t eat that type of food much. The smashchicken supposedly has quite a few less calories than their burgers, so I’d go with that next time. One of the local representatives was talking it up and it sounded really yummy! It would be a fun place to go for a girls’ night, date night or a family birthday outing. {Um, better see Vanessa’s comment above on the smashchicken…}
Stephanie: Yes. I have been to one of the other locations before and now there is one closer to home so I will surely be back!
Vanessa: Yes! Lots of times I don’t enjoy burgers because of the way the beef patties are but Smashburge’s I find absolutely perfect. I would definitely go there if I was craving a burger and fries. They have just enough options for their kids menu and my husband craves Smashburger quite frequently. It is a great family dinner spot for us.
.

Smashburger4

.
QUESTION

If you could only send out one tweet about the business, what would you say?

.
THE SCOOP

Camille: 100% angus beef smashed on a grill to seal in so much flavor – my idea of a great burger! www.smashburger.com
Emily: Ready for a fry addiction? Try @smashburgerUT’s smashfries w/ rosemary & olive oil. CRAZY good! #utah #burgers
Evonne: @smashburgerUT is the place to go for a delish burger, and awesome fries.
Kalli: Love your burgers? Give Smashburger a whirl, don’t forget the fries!
Michelle: Build a great burger & include an egg if you please. Smashburger is smashing success for us! While you’re there grab a malt for me!
Quinn: For a fun, yummy date night in #slc, check out the new @smashburger in #draper – be sure to get a window seat for gorgeous mountain views!
Stephanie: Burgers, shakes, and fries OH MY! @smashburgerUT does burgers right!
Vanessa: Have you tried @SmashburgerUT yet? They serve up the most perfect beef patty on their burgers, it is a must try in #Utah! Our family is a huge fan!

.
CHECK OUT THEM SCOOPS!

Here is the official SassyScoops.com rating for Smashburger.
.

Atmosphere
Location
Prices
Quality
Service
5-scoops_125


Return to SassyScoops.com on Friday for our follow-up post on Smashburger!

We just might have a GIVEAWAY for SassyScoops.com readers!

Related Posts with Thumbnails

231 Comments

  • July 22, 2014 | Permalink |

    Pretty section of content. I just stumbled upon your web site and in accession capital to assert that I acquire actually enjoyed account your blog posts. Anyway I will be subscribing to your augment and even I achievement you access consistently quickly.

  • July 22, 2014 | Permalink |

    Thank you a lot for sharing this with all folks you really realize what you are speaking about! Bookmarked. Please also discuss with my web site =). We could have a hyperlink trade agreement between us!

  • July 22, 2014 | Permalink |

    Excellent post. I was checking constantly this blog and I am impressed! Very helpful information specially the last part :) I care for such information a lot. I was seeking this certain info for a long time. Thank you and good luck.

  • July 22, 2014 | Permalink |

    This is the right blog for anyone who really wants to understand this topic. You realize a whole lot its almost tough to argue with you (not that I actually would want to…HaHa). You certainly put a new spin on a subject that’s been written about for many years. Excellent stuff, just great!

  • July 22, 2014 | Permalink |

    Just thought I would comment and say great theme, did you make it on your own? Looks great!

  • July 22, 2014 | Permalink |

    I would like to get across my appreciation for your kindness supporting people that should have assistance with this one matter. Your real dedication to passing the solution throughout had become wonderfully informative and have without exception enabled women much like me to get to their goals. Your personal useful key points denotes a lot a person like me and somewhat more to my peers. Thanks a lot; from each one of us.

  • July 22, 2014 | Permalink |

    Excellent site. A lot of helpful information here. I am sending it to some pals ans additionally sharing in delicious. And naturally, thank you on your sweat!

  • July 22, 2014 | Permalink |

    Good info and right to the point. I don’t know if this is actually the best place to ask but do you guys have any ideea where to get some professional writers? Thanks in advance :)

  • July 22, 2014 | Permalink |

    I wish to convey my gratitude for your kindness for visitors who absolutely need assistance with that idea. Your real dedication to passing the message all over had been pretty practical and has without exception enabled associates much like me to realize their targets. Your own warm and friendly key points indicates a lot to me and extremely more to my mates. With thanks; from each one of us.

  • July 22, 2014 | Permalink |

    We are a group of volunteers and starting a new scheme in our community. Your website provided us with valuable info to work on. You’ve done an impressive job and our whole community will be thankful to you.

  • July 22, 2014 | Permalink |

    Good write-up, I am regular visitor of one¡¦s blog, maintain up the excellent operate, and It’s going to be a regular visitor for a long time.

  • July 22, 2014 | Permalink |

    I would like to thnkx for the efforts you’ve put in writing this website. I am hoping the same high-grade blog post from you in the upcoming also. In fact your creative writing abilities has encouraged me to get my own blog now. Actually the blogging is spreading its wings fast. Your write up is a great example of it.

  • July 22, 2014 | Permalink |

    Thank you for the good writeup. It in fact was a amusement account it. Look advanced to far added agreeable from you! By the way, how could we communicate?

  • July 22, 2014 | Permalink |

    We’re a group of volunteers and opening a new scheme in our community. Your web site offered us with valuable info to work on. You’ve done an impressive job and our whole community will be grateful to you.

  • July 22, 2014 | Permalink |

    It’s perfect time to make some plans for the future and it’s time to be happy. I have read this post and if I could I desire to suggest you some interesting things or tips. Maybe you can write next articles referring to this article. I desire to read more things about it!

  • July 22, 2014 | Permalink |

    I simply wished to say thanks once again. I’m not certain the things I would have undertaken in the absence of the entire thoughts shared by you regarding that situation. It previously was a frightening matter for me personally, however , taking a look at a specialized avenue you treated it forced me to jump for delight. Now i am thankful for this advice and in addition hope that you recognize what an amazing job your are doing training the rest through your blog. I am sure you’ve never encountered any of us.

  • July 22, 2014 | Permalink |

    I have learn several excellent stuff here. Definitely value bookmarking for revisiting. I surprise how much effort you set to create the sort of great informative website.

  • July 22, 2014 | Permalink |

    It¡¦s actually a great and useful piece of information. I¡¦m glad that you shared this helpful information with us. Please stay us informed like this. Thank you for sharing.

  • July 22, 2014 | Permalink |

    I like the valuable information you provide in your articles. I’ll bookmark your weblog and check again here regularly. I’m quite sure I will learn plenty of new stuff right here! Best of luck for the next!

  • July 22, 2014 | Permalink |

    An outstanding share! I’ve just forwarded this onto a colleague who was conducting a little research on this. And he in fact ordered me dinner due to the fact that I discovered it for him… lol. So allow me to reword this…. Thanks for the meal!! But yeah, thanks for spending time to talk about this topic here on your web page.

  • July 22, 2014 | Permalink |

    I like the valuable info you provide in your articles. I’ll bookmark your weblog and check again here regularly. I’m quite certain I’ll learn plenty of new stuff right here! Best of luck for the next!

  • July 22, 2014 | Permalink |

    Hey very cool blog!! Man .. Beautiful .. Amazing .. I’ll bookmark your site and take the feeds also¡KI am glad to search out numerous helpful info here in the put up, we need work out extra techniques on this regard, thank you for sharing. . . . . .

  • July 22, 2014 | Permalink |

    I’m very happy to read this. This is the kind of manual that needs to be given and not the random misinformation that is at the other blogs. Appreciate your sharing this best doc.

  • July 22, 2014 | Permalink |

    whoah this weblog is wonderful i really like studying your posts. Stay up the great paintings! You realize, a lot of people are searching around for this information, you can help them greatly.

  • July 22, 2014 | Permalink |

    I must express my love for your kindness supporting those who need guidance on that topic. Your personal commitment to getting the solution all through has been certainly interesting and has without exception helped people like me to achieve their pursuits. The useful publication indicates a lot to me and substantially more to my peers. Thanks a ton; from each one of us.

  • July 22, 2014 | Permalink |

    certainly like your web-site however you have to check the spelling on several of your posts. Many of them are rife with spelling problems and I in finding it very bothersome to inform the truth on the other hand I¡¦ll surely come again again.

  • July 22, 2014 | Permalink |

    Anne found Leslie at the dormer window of her room. cheap oakley sunglasses The little place was filled with the rhythmic thunder of the sea. Leslie sat with locked hands in the misty moonshine–a beautiful, accusing presence.

  • July 22, 2014 | Permalink |

    Someone necessarily help to make seriously posts I would state. That is the very first time I frequented your website page and thus far? I surprised with the analysis you made to make this particular publish amazing. Magnificent process!

  • July 22, 2014 | Permalink |

    Somebody essentially lend a hand to make critically posts I’d state. That is the very first time I frequented your web page and up to now? I surprised with the research you made to create this particular submit extraordinary. Magnificent task!

  • July 22, 2014 | Permalink |

    I keep listening to the news bulletin speak about getting boundless online grant applications so I have been looking around for the top site to get one. Could you advise me please, where could i find some?

  • July 22, 2014 | Permalink |

    We are a group of volunteers and opening a new scheme in our community. Your web site offered us with valuable information to work on. You’ve done a formidable job and our whole community will be grateful to you.

57 Trackbacks

  • July 22, 2014 | Permalink |

    Online Shopping in Pakistan…

    Review: Smashburger – SassyScoops.com…

  • July 22, 2014 | Permalink |

    private investigator winston salem nc…

    Review: Smashburger – SassyScoops.com…

  • July 22, 2014 | Permalink |

    Website…

    Review: Smashburger – SassyScoops.com…

  • July 22, 2014 | Permalink |

    learning for toddlers…

    [...]one of our guests not too long ago suggested the following website[...]…

  • July 22, 2014 | Permalink |

    instructables…

    Review: Smashburger – SassyScoops.com…

  • July 22, 2014 | Permalink |

    how to make a successful etsy shop…

    [...]Wonderful story, reckoned we could combine a couple of unrelated information, nonetheless definitely really worth taking a appear, whoa did 1 master about Mid East has got extra problerms too [...]…

  • July 22, 2014 | Permalink |

    KFC…

    I wish to show my appreciation for your kind-heartedness giving support to persons who require guidance on this particular study. Your very own commitment to getting the message all through has been astonishingly useful and have frequently enabled empl…

Leave a comment

Add your comment below, or trackback from your own site. You can also subscribe to these comments via RSS.

Your email is never shared. Required fields are marked *