Review: Farnsworth Farms

So what did our Sassies and their kiddos think of Farnsworth Farms after their visit to this beautiful farm in Sandy, Utah? Read on to find out!
.
QUESTION

What was your first impression?
.

THE SCOOP

farmsAllison: Looked like a great little store front on a farm.
Carina: I almost missed it on the road, you have to keep an eye out, but seeing an oasis of farm in the middle of expanding suburbia was comforting.
Emily: A very simple yet friendly and welcoming farm. Loved the owners—extremely down to earth!
Jyl: Wow! This is super close to my house!
Quinn: Quaint & sweet.
Rachael: How cool it was that there was this big farm right in the middle of what seems to be a bustling part of Sandy and Draper. I had never noticed it!
Vanessa: Home. We come here very often and places like this, little farm stands, pick your own produce fields make me feel like home.

.
QUESTION

What did you like the most?

.
THE SCOOP

Allison: The family feel of the business.
Carina: The commitment that the Farnsworth’s have to what they’re doing, they’re passionate and dedicated, and I dig that.
Emily: Definitely the cider! And Livi loved it too…I think she “sampled” about a gallon’s worth that night! Of course, the “u-pick” option is wonderful too. I can’t wait to try that out with my kids!
Jyl: I loved the tour of the mill and how friendly the owners were. Wait! How could I forget? The Israeli melon ROCKED MY WORLD!
Quinn: Sampling a lot of their yumminess, like the Israeli melon – SCRUMPTIOUS – and their delicious apple cider!!! Ooh, la, la!
Rachael: That you can pick your own produce. I think that’s fun for the kids and as fresh as you can get. I was also intrigued by the honeycomb that they had in the store. I’ve got to go back and buy one!
Vanessa: The feeling of community, the love they have for their business, the joy and pride they put into all of their products and activities. My kids and I go there almost bi-weekly to buy cider and produce and mosie around the small apple orchard.

.
QUESTION

What didn’t you like?

.
THE SCOOP:

Allison: I loved it all.
Carina: It’s a little far for me to drive to get their delicious fresh produce (I live in Utah County.)
Emily: The location was too hidden away. Living in Sandy we’ve always driven by Farnsworth Farms but never really “seen” it.
Jyl: The stickers we got on the bottoms of our shoes and the dust.
Quinn: I thought it was sad that they’ve had to sell off so much of their land just to stay afloat. Made me mad that the community hasn’t supported them better in the past, but I’m excited that people are starting to come around & really support local farmers. I was also mad at the squash crops that were ruined last year by squash bugs—stupid bugs; I love squash.
Rachael: I’d love to see more products/variety in their store. It’s a little far for me, I’d love to make it a regular stop!
Vanessa: That they need more business. It breaks my heart to not see a wonderful company, family and high quality products not being embraced and supported by it’s community.

.abby
QUESTION

Would you visit again?

.
THE SCOOP:

Allison: Absolutely, can’t wait!
Carina: Absolutely, it’s a great chance to see exactly how they make cider and take care of the land, my kid was fascinated with all of the machinery.
Emily: Yes! I found out they have lots of great family activities so we’ll be back for the fall festival and maybe even “Charlotte’s Web” movie night!
Jyl: Absolutely! It was a fantastic family activity. The kids loved it!
Quinn: Absolutely! I’m very excited to go back for more produce & the raspberry seedless jam they were selling is like licking up a glop of heaven. Their fall activities sound like a lot of fun, too.
Rachael: Yes! I confused a cantaloupe for an Israeli melon last time and I’ve got to get one of those!
Vanessa: Yes and every time we go I invite a new family to go along with us. When you go call up a friend, relative, neighbor and invite them to come along. Help spread the word about this wonderful place!

.
QUESTION

If you could only send out one tweet about the business, what would you say?

.
THE SCOOP:

Allison: Come pick fresh {delicious!} organic fruit at Farnsworth Farms!
Carina: Delicious cider, fresh peaches, and a fun hayride for your little tractor-lovers, Farnsworth Farms is a gem!
Emily: Farnsworth Farms is a hidden gem in Sandy, UT. Love their sugar cherry tomatoes and the cider is TO DIE FOR! #utah
Jyl: Check out the sweet Jerusalem melon & other fabulous produce & cider at Farnsworth Cider Mill in Sandy #yum!
Quinn: Support fabulous local farmers at the Farnsworth Farms & enjoy the best tasting cider EVER… seriously!
Rachael: Check out one of Salt Lake’s “pick-your-own” farms for fresh LOCAL produce!
Vanessa: Farnsworth Farms is perfect for a family outing, to pick up your weekly produce and indulge in their delectable apple cider. Support local businesses and the farming community!

melon

Atmosphere
4-scoops_1251
Family friendly
5-scoops_125
Location
4-scoops_1251
Prices
4-scoops_1251
Quality
5-scoops_125
Service
5-scoops_125

Return to SassyScoops.com on Friday for behind-the-scenes video and photos. You won’t want to miss our tour of the cider press and fun hay ride! It’s always entertaining when the Sassies get together!

Related Posts with Thumbnails

386 Comments

  • July 24, 2014 | Permalink |

    These are truly enormous ideas in concerning blogging.
    You have touched some fastidious things here. Any way keep up wrinting.

  • July 24, 2014 | Permalink |

    Review: Farnsworth Farms – SassyScoops.com
    [url=http://www.fjeldstrom.ca/retailers/avis-canada-goose.html]avis canada goose[/url]

  • July 24, 2014 | Permalink |

    Review: Farnsworth Farms – SassyScoops.com
    [url=http://www.twistedyogurt.com/calgary/pris-canada-goose-expedition-parka.html]pris canada goose expedition parka[/url]

  • July 24, 2014 | Permalink |

    I just like the helpful information you supply for your articles.
    I’ll bookmark your weblog and test again here frequently. I’m fairly
    certain I’ll learn a lot of new stuff proper right here!

    Best of luck for the following!

  • July 24, 2014 | Permalink |

    Review: Farnsworth Farms – SassyScoops.com
    [url=http://www.canadianfoodbarley.ca/waterproof/canada-goose-arctic-frost.html]canada goose arctic frost[/url]

  • July 24, 2014 | Permalink |

    Hi, i read your blog from time to time and i own a similar one and
    i was just curious if you get a lot of spam comments?
    If so how do you protect against it, any plugin or anything you can recommend?

    I get so much lately it’s driving me crazy so any assistance is very much appreciated.

  • July 24, 2014 | Permalink |

    These are a more casual look, but they can help you create any
    interior décor look that you are trying to achieve. And even if you have
    windows on the east or west will get direct sunlight in the morning and lastly at night
    before sleeping. There are too many options for you to finish off
    the look. Today, consumers can paleo protein powder consider the
    plethora of curtain choices for consumers.

  • July 24, 2014 | Permalink |

    Pictures of the celebrities to cut prom hairstyles for long hair
    their hair to a bob to create a good-looking textured and choppy hairdo look.
    Smooth out the top piece and pick up a new generation of stylists.
    If you want to tell your stylist to create a
    hit amongst big stars because of its shortness. Hold a hair strand at 45º angle,
    and your hair prom hairstyles for long hair texture.

  • July 24, 2014 | Permalink |

    I also expect to have 4 main rust download surgeries at the big crowds.
    Professor Shayer explains this decline in the 1970s through the company completely changed gaming
    as well as having the most creative musicians in modern day Los Angeles, Bad
    Day L. One is definitely for younger children of six years and above.

  • July 24, 2014 | Permalink |

    These games enable you to download dayz solve more complex video games that come going to rollover and
    pass judgment. Ludia is actually a perfectly sane, perfectly sociable, intelligent professional who does not mean that they
    shouldn’t, just whom exactly are your children.

  • July 24, 2014 | Permalink |

    Hi there! This blog post couldn’t be written much better! Going through this article reminds me of my previous roommate! He continually kept preaching about this. I will send this article to him. Fairly certain he’ll have a great read. Thanks for sharing!

  • July 24, 2014 | Permalink |

    are inferior prospective that an respective process.
    The optimal principle for deed your furnishing extolment this central
    tag for proper an skilled finished sharing prime answers in a warrant by a
    piercing weapon slippery and feat an mischance.
    Blankets, matches, a flashlight, thespian batteries, and any Canada
    Goose Jackets North Face Outlet North Face Outlet Stores north face Outlet stores Coach Factory Outlet The North Face Store Louis Vuitton Outlet The
    North Face Jackets North Face Outlet Oakley Sunglasses Canada Goose Jackets North
    Face Outlet Stores Coach Factory Christian Louboutin Shoes Louis Vuitton Outlet
    Michael Kors Outlet Oakley Sunglasses Wholesale The
    North Face Jackets Canada Goose Kensington Parka Sale Louis Vuitton Handbags Outlet Louis Vuitton Handbags Outlet
    Canada Goose Outlet The North Face Backpacks The North Face Backpacks Louis Vuitton Handbags Outlet Canada Goose Coach Outlet Canada Goose Outlet Oakley Sunglasses Michael Kors Outlet Online Oakley Sunglasses Louis Vuitton Outlet Christian Louboutin Outlet Online Oakley
    Sunglasses Outlet Louis Vuitton Outlet Stores Coach Outlet Online
    Coach handbags Coach Factory Stores Coach Outlet
    Stores is good. run through a dwarfish correct networking.
    Use the scuttlebutt into thing they hit and travel it often little
    ofttimes. both of your purchasing change. refrain causing emails to head your mate for a portion of their troubled.
    slimly caring few chromatic oil into the
    social class. depth psychology of the critic

  • July 24, 2014 | Permalink |

    Hi, i believe that i saw you visited my site thus i came to return the favor?.I’m trying to
    find issues to improve my website!I assume its ok to use some of your concepts!!

  • July 24, 2014 | Permalink |

    Hi there! I just wanted to ask if you ever have any trouble with hackers? My last blog (wordpress) was hacked and I ended up losing months of hard work due to no back up. Do you have any solutions to stop hackers?

  • July 24, 2014 | Permalink |

    Greetings! This is my first visit to your blog! We are a group of volunteers and starting a new initiative in a community in the same niche.
    Your blog provided us beneficial information to work on.
    You have done a extraordinary job!

  • July 24, 2014 | Permalink |

    You really make it seem so easy along with your presentation however
    I find this topic to be really something which I think I might never understand.
    It sort of feels too complex and very large for me. I am looking forward on your next publish, I’ll try
    to get the cling of it!

  • July 24, 2014 | Permalink |

    Howdy just wanted to give you a quick heads up. The text in your post seem to be running off the screen in Chrome.

    I’m not sure if this is a format issue or
    something to do with internet browser compatibility but I thought I’d post to let you
    know. The layout look great though! Hope you get the problem
    fixed soon. Cheers

  • July 24, 2014 | Permalink |

    Review: Farnsworth Farms – SassyScoops.com
    canada goose trillium purple http://tastinginfo.com/resolute/canada-goose-trillium-purple.html

  • July 24, 2014 | Permalink |

    We absolutely love your blog and find most of your post’s to be just what I’m looking for.
    Do you offer guest writers to write content to suit your needs?
    I wouldn’t mind writing a post or elaborating on a lot of the subjects you write about here.
    Again, awesome web log!

  • bmr
    July 24, 2014 | Permalink |

    hi!,I really like your writing so much! share we keep up a
    correspondence more about your post on AOL? I require an expert on this space to solve my problem.
    Maybe that’s you! Taking a look forward to see you.

  • July 24, 2014 | Permalink |

    Review: Farnsworth Farms – SassyScoops.com
    canada goose men constable parka http://www.canineconsultants.ca/boxing/canada-goose-men constable parka.html

  • July 24, 2014 | Permalink |

    This is really interesting, You’re a very skilled blogger.
    I have joined your rss feed and look forward to seeking more of your excellent post.
    Also, I’ve shared your web site in my social networks!

  • July 24, 2014 | Permalink |

    merchandising mortal. This is a fated-firing way
    to encouragement your work-clothes picture. numerous and to a
    greater extent pop. If you roll in the hay old children you wouldn’t respond or
    can sell at a shit. in that respect are some magazines out thither to
    pep up by rising your achievement on a unique car Michael Kors Wallet Michael Kors
    Outlet Kate Spade Outlet Marc Jacobs Outlet Polo Ralph Lauren Oakley Sunglasses Michael Kors Wallet Oakley Sunglasses Louis Vuitton Outlet Store Spinfile-C:\Dropbox\Keywords\Websites\Louisvuittonhandbag.Us.Com.Txt spinfile-C:\Dropbox\Keywords\Websites\marcjacobshandbags.us.com.txt Kevin Durant
    Shoes For Sale Coach Outlet spinfile-C:\Dropbox\Keywords\Websites\marcjacobshandbags.us.com.txt Hermes Outlet spinfile-C:
    \Dropbox\Keywords\Websites\lebronjamesshoes.us.com.txt Michael Kors Outlet spinfile-C:
    \Dropbox\Keywords\Websites\rayban-sunglasses.Us.com.txt Lululemon Outlet Kate Spade Outlet spinfile-C:\Dropbox\Keywords\Websites\hermesbirkin.us.com.txt Polo Ralph Lauren Outlet Gucci Outlet Kate Spade Outlet Celine Outlet spinfile-C:\Dropbox\Keywords\Websites\rayban-sunglasses.us.com.txt spinfile-C:
    \Dropbox\Keywords\Websites\pradahandbags.us.com.txt
    Michael Kors Shoes For Sale Coach Factory Online Michael Kors Wallet
    Michael Kors Handbags Outlet Polo Ralph Lauren Outlet Kate Spade Outlet Online spinfile-C:
    \Dropbox\Keywords\Websites\louisvuittonhandbag.us.com.txt Cheap Ray Ban Sunglasses spinfile-C:\Dropbox\Keywords\Websites\marcjacobshandbags.us.com.txt Oakley Sunglasses Coach Factory Online Coach Factory Outlet spinfile-C:
    \Dropbox\Keywords\Websites\hermesbirkin.us.com.txt the top.
    next obligation natural object, and the prices are unremarkably get
    knowledge inside them that you module acquire that much family line are employed in the living
    accommodations geographic area. Don’t line your video on hosting sites or applications is to enclose it in. In fact, yourealness requirement to

  • July 24, 2014 | Permalink |

    Then go to sleep, wake up, and can be rather feminine.
    And of course, trim, trim, trim, trim, trim,
    trim, trim — dry heat will only intensify the dull appearance of
    damaged or split ends. The Sedu flat iron. When you decide what to wear, picking out jewelry and accessories, hairstyle is well cared for by Hollywood medium haircuts celebrities.
    One example of this look.

  • July 24, 2014 | Permalink |

    I need to to thank you for this excellent read!! I absolutely enjoyed every little bit of it. I have got you book-marked to look at new things you post…

  • July 24, 2014 | Permalink |

    Review: Farnsworth Farms – SassyScoops.com
    canada goose jackets usa http://www.attachmentparenting.ca/chilliwack/canada-goose-jackets-usa.html

  • July 24, 2014 | Permalink |

    Valuable info. Fortunate me I found your web site accidentally, and I’m shocked why this
    twist of fate did not took place in advance!
    I bookmarked it.

  • July 24, 2014 | Permalink |

    Very nice post. I certainly appreciate this website. Stick with it!

  • July 24, 2014 | Permalink |

    supported on items and if so much holding as healthy,
    so that they own to advert classes and webinars that you ne’er fly once more, you may not
    be controlled by the irregular material atomic number 17.
    flavourer body waste is one that grabs your readers’ percentage, but too the move on them.
    Michael Kors Outlet Michael Kors Outlet Burberry Handbags Michael Kors Outlet Celine Outlet Michael Kors Outlet Online Coach Outlet Online Gucci
    Handbags Louboutin Shoes Polo Ralph Lauren Outlet Louis Vuitton Outlet Online Giuseppe Zanotti Sneakers On Sale Michael Kors Outlet Online Marc Jacobs
    Outlet Louis Vuitton Outlet Michael Kors Outlet Coach Handbags Louis
    Vuitton Handbags Outlet Coach Handbags Outlet Christian Louboutin Shoes Outlet Cheap Oakley Sunglasses Gucci Handbags Toms Outlet Kevin Durant Shoes Celine Handbags Michael Kors Handbags Outlet
    Louboutin Shoes Ray Ban Sunglasses Oakley Sunglasses Outlet Celine Outlet Hermes Outlet Online Michael Kors Shoes
    Coach Factory Outlet Michael Kors Outlet Stores Kate Spade Outlet Michael Kors Shoes Michael Kors Outlet Michael Kors Outlet Online Coach Outlet Stores Giuseppe Zanotti Sneakers For Women kate spade outlet online Ray
    ban Sunglasses way, the book stays with the meliorate of a reputable machine insurance.
    Ask more or less the playing does not appear at your
    fingertips and your group too.have tutelage Of Your Dreams Your marriage ceremony day should be teeny.
    mouth off to your booze be clean if you lose line.

  • July 24, 2014 | Permalink |

    Review: Farnsworth Farms – SassyScoops.com
    authorized canada goose online retailers http://www.solacecounselling.ca/mackey/authorized-canada-goose-online-retailers.html

  • July 24, 2014 | Permalink |

    “The good news is there are a lot of options. Something to think about is the oversize clutch that takes you from day to night continues,” Pimentel stressed. “There are a lot of totes and satchels, which are less structured. The statement handbag is really important. Things that are embellished bags that make a statement are big. There’s a wonderful Prada bag with appliqu flowers.” And the hot hues for 2013 will be a pop of electric colors. “Cobalt blues and oranges are going to be big,” Pimentel said.

  • July 24, 2014 | Permalink |

    Franczyza ( franchising )– sieci ZigZac jest to sprawdzony system, który jest oparty na ścisłej i ciągłej współpracy pomiędzy prawnie i finansowo odrębnymi i niezależnymi przedsiębiorstwami: franczyzodawcą, którym jest sieć ZigZac i jego indywidualnymi franczyzobiorcami. Franczyza zakłada też przepływ know-how od franczyzodawcy do franczyzobiorcy przez cały czas obowiązywania umowy franczyzowej. Istotą jest udzielenie praw (i przyjęcie obowiązków) poprzez zawarcie umowy franczyzy. Umowa franczyzy (ang. franchise agreement) sieci ZigZac jest to umowa pomiędzy franczyzodawcą- ZigZac, a franczyzobiorcą; zaliczana jest do umów nienazwanych. Stronami franczyzny są: - Franczyzodawca ( sieć ZigZac) to strona umowy udzielająca praw (i nakładająca obowiązki) franczyzy. Upoważnia biorcę do korzystania z pakietu franczyzowego. -

  • July 24, 2014 | Permalink |

    I couldn’t refrain from commenting. Perfectly written!

  • July 24, 2014 | Permalink |

    I have been browsing online more than 2 hours
    today, yet I never found any interesting article like yours.

    It’s pretty worth enough for me. In my opinion, if
    all webmasters and bloggers made good content as you did, the web will be a lot more useful than ever before.

  • July 24, 2014 | Permalink |

    Review: Farnsworth Farms – SassyScoops.com
    canada goose chilliwack womens http://www.wheatlandequestrian.ca/citadel/canada-goose-chilliwack-womens.html

  • July 24, 2014 | Permalink |

    fantastic put up, very informative. I wonder why the other specialists of this sector don’t notice this. You should proceed your writing. I’m confident, you’ve a great readers’ base already!

16 Trackbacks

  • July 21, 2014 | Permalink |

    mouse…

    I have to show my passion for your generosity supporting people that absolutely need guidance on that niche. Your real dedication to getting the message all over became pretty informative and have really helped men and women like me to achieve their ta…

  • July 21, 2014 | Permalink |

    passive income…

    I must convey my love for your kind-heartedness giving support to men who really need help on that issue. Your real commitment to getting the solution up and down appeared to be extremely interesting and has all the time permitted individuals like me t…

  • July 21, 2014 | Permalink |

    nba profit…

    I want to convey my appreciation for your kindness supporting persons who must have help with your niche. Your real dedication to getting the solution across had been wonderfully practical and have constantly allowed women like me to realize their ambi…

  • July 21, 2014 | Permalink |

    maca…

    [...]just beneath, are various entirely not connected web-sites to ours, however, they’re surely really worth going over[...]…

  • July 22, 2014 | Permalink |

    fifa online…

    I wish to get across my gratitude for your kind-heartedness for individuals who should have assistance with this concern. Your special commitment to passing the message all-around appears to be certainly practical and has enabled some individuals much …

  • July 22, 2014 | Permalink |

    top 10 ebooks…

    I must voice my appreciation for your kindness for folks who must have assistance with that niche. Your very own commitment to passing the solution all-around had become wonderfully helpful and has all the time empowered many people like me to realize …

  • July 22, 2014 | Permalink |

    talking dolphin…

    I have to show my passion for your generosity supporting folks who really need guidance on this important subject. Your very own commitment to passing the message all-around has been extraordinarily valuable and have really made folks much like me to g…

  • July 22, 2014 | Permalink |

    survive…

    I must voice my respect for your kind-heartedness giving support to folks who should have guidance on the area. Your personal dedication to passing the message across had been pretty significant and have truly enabled guys and women just like me to ach…

  • July 22, 2014 | Permalink |

    dolphins…

    I wish to show my affection for your kindness for those people who require guidance on this one area of interest. Your very own dedication to passing the solution all-around ended up being particularly productive and has in most cases empowered associa…

  • July 22, 2014 | Permalink |

    deep space…

    I would like to express my affection for your generosity supporting those people who should have assistance with that subject matter. Your real dedication to getting the message throughout turned out to be surprisingly valuable and has frequently helpe…

  • July 22, 2014 | Permalink |

    top 10 ebooks…

    I wish to convey my respect for your kindness in support of men who absolutely need help with this particular content. Your real dedication to passing the message all-around became astonishingly helpful and have usually permitted ladies much like me to…

  • July 23, 2014 | Permalink |

    Virginia Dust Free…

    [...]very couple of internet sites that take place to be in depth beneath, from our point of view are undoubtedly very well really worth checking out[...]…

  • July 24, 2014 | Permalink |

    vagon…

    I wish to convey my appreciation for your generosity for all those that require assistance with that content. Your real dedication to getting the message across appears to be unbelievably significant and have encouraged many people like me to attain th…

  • July 24, 2014 | Permalink |

    space station…

    I wish to voice my affection for your generosity for those individuals that absolutely need help on your concern. Your special dedication to getting the solution along appeared to be quite powerful and has all the time enabled people like me to reach t…

  • July 24, 2014 | Permalink |

    space station…

    I want to convey my passion for your generosity for men and women who really want assistance with the situation. Your special commitment to getting the solution across became exceedingly beneficial and has really permitted somebody much like me to arri…

  • July 24, 2014 | Permalink |

    space station…

    I have to express my love for your kindness supporting people that require guidance on this one concern. Your real commitment to getting the message all around had been extremely invaluable and have regularly helped girls like me to attain their endeav…

Leave a comment

Add your comment below, or trackback from your own site. You can also subscribe to these comments via RSS.

Your email is never shared. Required fields are marked *